Have a great Summer!

(605) 635-6302

2020 Graduation

We are so proud of your graduates! 

2019-2020 Academic Awards


Doland FFA has Successful 92nd SD FFA Convention, Bawek Elected State Reporter


Members of the Doland FFA Chapter virtually attended the 92nd South Dakota State FFA Convention on May 12-14, 2020. Many members achieved success in agriscience fair and career development events (CDEs), as well as earned scholarships and recognition.


Doland FFA members Tasha Allerdings and Dirby Bawek were candidates for the 2020-2021 state officer team. Candidates vied for the six South Dakota leadership roles and went through extensive interviews. The individuals elected to the South Dakota State FFA officer team will travel across the state throughout the next year presenting speeches, facilitating workshops, hosting camps, holding conferences and conducting business for the South Dakota FFA Association. They will also represent the state of South Dakota at the National FFA Convention.

At the closing convention session, Bawek was elected as the state reporter. He will join five teammates from Northwestern Area, Milbank, Gettysburg, Deuel, and Winner during his year of service.


The SD FFA Agriscience Fair featured exhibits in six different categories (Animal Systems; Environmental and Natural Resource Systems; Food Products & Processing Systems; Plant Systems; Power, Structural & Technology Systems; Social Systems) and involves extensive research as well as writing a written report including information on previous studies related to the topic, their research and findings. The divisions are as follows: Division 1-2 (7-8th graders), Division 3-4 (9-10th graders) and Division 5 & 6 (11-12th graders).

First place recipients in each division will advance for a chance to compete at the National FFA Agriscience Fair at the National FFA Convention in Indianapolis, Indiana this fall. Competitors from Doland and their placings are as follows:

Animal Systems - The study of animal systems, including life processes, health, nutrition, genetics, management and processing, through the study of small animals, aquaculture, livestock, dairy, horses, and/or poultry.  

Division 3: Avery Miles, 2nd place

Environmental Service/Natural Resource Systems– The study of systems, instruments and technology used in waste management; the study of the management of soil, water, wildlife, forests and air as natural resources and their influence on the environment.

Division 3: Shane Johnson, 2nd place

Division 5: Caycee Schneider, 1st place

Food Products and Processing Systems - The study of product development, quality assurance, food safety, production, sales and service, regulation and compliance and food service within the food science industry.

Division 1: Emma Schneider, 2nd place

                     Katrina Hiles, 3rd place

Division 5: Tasha Allerdings, 2nd place

Plant Systems – The study of plant life cycles, classifications, functions, structures, reproduction, media and nutrients, as well as growth and cultural practices, through the study of crops, turf grass, trees and shrubs and/or ornamental plants.

Division 1: Jodyn Bawek, 2nd place

Division 4: Regan LaBrie and Greeley LaBrie, 1st place

Power, Structural, and Technical Systems  -  The study of agricultural equipment, power systems, alternative fuel sources and precision technology, as well as woodworking, metalworking, welding and project planning for agricultural structures.

Division 1: Mason Tschetter, 1st place

Division 5: Dirby Bawek, 2nd place

Additional agriscience fair competitors from Doland were Teagan Mason, Tianna Tschetter, Reganne Miles, and Cameron Noethlich.


Tasha Allerdings of the Doland FFA Chapter was awarded a $500 scholarship from Twin Cities Northland Region Ford Dealers as a Distinguished Team Ag Ed Star Partner with the SD FFA Foundation.


Three Doland FFA members were awarded the State FFA Degree. The State FFA Degree is the highest degree of membership conferred by the South Dakota FFA Association. The requirements for this degree include:

● Having earned and productively invested at least $1,000, or worked at least 300 hours in excess of scheduled class time, or a combination thereof, in a Supervised Agricultural Experience program.

● Demonstrated leadership ability by performing ten procedures of Parliamentary Law, giving a six-minute speech on an agriculture or FFA-related topic and serving as an officer, committee chairperson or participating member of a chapter committee.

● Have completed at least 25 hours of community service.

Recipients from Doland are Tasha Allerdings, Dirby Bawek and Taryn Wipf.


Floriculture - 5th Place Team
Regan LaBrie (8th), Tianna Tschetter (32nd), Katrina Hiles (44th), and Jadyn Schneider (62nd)

Ag Mechanics - 13th Place Team
Dirby Bawek (11th) and Mason Tschetter (41st)

Vet Science - 13th Place Team
Caycee Schneider (12th), Jodyn Bawek (71st), Tasha Allerdings (74th), and Greeley LaBrie (89th)

Livestock Evaluation - 15th Place Team
Teagan Mason (42nd), Avery Miles (49th), Reganne Miles (53rd), and Cameron Noethlich (67th)

Horse Evaluation
Emma Schneider (37th)

Natural Resources
Shane Johnson (55th)